html hit counter
Home   Class details    More Articles    Art of war the ultimate strategy book for all martial artist  
  Previous Page Next Page 

Ninjutsu childrenfs program

5 to 7 years - Little Ninja Program

8 to 15 years - Hattori Program

There are 4 levels of development for the little ninjas

To qualify for grading you need to pass the Gi badge tests and award certificates set for each of the 4 levels. When this is completed you may take a grading test this will cover more skills and is more demanding

We will not make your kid a fighting machine this is inappropriate for a 5 to 7 year old

We will develop the child as a whole so there martial arts skills are in balance with their development

Class structure

10am Start
10 to 10.15am Warm up
10.15 to 10.30 Learn key basics
10.30 to 10.40 Game, learn, all techniques from syllabus
10.40 to 10.50 Show and tell OR badge testing
10.50 End of lesson

At the age of 8 your child will move in to the full HATTORI (young persons) PROGRAM

Hattori ( young person ) Martial Arts Program

The Hattori program is divided in 2 age groups. 8 to 10 years and 11 to 15 year olds

Ages 8 to 10 year olds

  • Learn through play and responsibility
  • Improve self-confidence
  • Basic hand and foot strikes. Throw, locks & Kata
  • Freestyle grappling both on the ground and standing
  • Games that develop balance timing, distance, mental recall, co ordination
  • Start to demonstrate basic techniques to little ninja class

Ages 11 to 15 years

  • All the above plus
  • Learn through challenging and existing course content. Including techniques to fast and dangerous for the younger groups
  • Chance to be class assistant
  • Introduction of hand and foot sparring in a controlled environment
  • Greater focus on fitness and flexibility

There are 9 levels of development for the Hattori

From 9 Th kyu lowest to 1 st kyu highest